Profiles Mentioned:

Related Projects:

Showing all 14 posts
1/28/2013 at 4:14 PM

There's a bit of a mess between these three profiles:

Capt. Philip Lee, Esq.

Elizabeth Fendall

Philip Ludwell Lee of Stratford Hall

1 and 3 are NOT the same, yet 2 married both of them? I highly doubt it... once the2 Elizabeths are unlinked, from each other there may still be an extra husband or two attached, but I'll leave that sorting to experts on the family...

1/28/2013 at 4:40 PM

Thank you for calling attention to this. She has many too many husbands, doesn't she, even for early Virginia.:)

Private User could you take a look at the Capt's (or Hon.'s) parents? I remember something about NOT mixing up the "more than one" Leticia Corbin's ....

1/28/2013 at 7:14 PM

living Cooley I think it's better now - can you take a look? And thanks again.

1/28/2013 at 8:40 PM

looks much better now for sure, though I'm new to this part of the family tree so I can't say much in terms of complete accuracy. But, how it is now is basically how I thought it should be (I think) :)

1/28/2013 at 9:12 PM

More documentation is always welcome <hint>. Follow your line!

1/28/2013 at 9:32 PM

yep, working on doing that; I've had most of my family tree info for several years and just found the link to the Lee family in the last two days. Just joined here a week ago... Will keep adding and documenting, but there's a lot to add; I just got a copy of a 400 page genealogy book on the line of my family which links to the Lee family, but I had to find the last couple of steps for myself because they didn't have the whole story in the 1890s when they were researching and compiling it...

1/28/2013 at 10:14 PM

You mean there's been progress since 1890? Really? :)

photo owned by Tamara Tucker Swingle
Private User
1/29/2013 at 6:54 AM